Our 4th and 100th Youtube Video

I joined Youtube on December 7th, 2006. I remember it well. A friend of mine confessed that she was spending way too much time watching videos on Youtube.

“Youtube,” I said, “what’s that?”

I immediately signed up and began buying a lot of animations, backgrounds, and royalty free music from Digital Juice. It was a lot of fun, but it wasn’t earning any money for my family so I stopped making videos for a while. It still isn’t bringing in any money to speak about, but people seem to enjoy the educational videos and I can make video reviews of products we stock. [for example here (which is on sale today) and here (which is a great, cheap book)]

I’m back trying to make 1-2 videos a week. I’ll never make enough to cover what I spent on Digital Juice media (A great company, by the way), but I’ll have a lot of fun trying.

Here is the most popular of our videos: Introduction to Japanese

It has 1,292,536 views and 5,729 likes and 155 dislikes

I’m glad the likes outnumber the dislikes!

That was the fourth video. Here is the hundredth:

Leave a Reply

