On the Terrible Two's and Bent Glasses

I used to preface my asking the eye-care professional for a straightening of my glasses with a “I have a two year old, you see and…”

Well here is the current state of my glasses:

glasses

The bending of the frame does not lend (bend) itself well to the shape of my face.

And here’s my problem… Makoto is no longer two and Megumi still has a year and a half to get to that incriminating age.   So with no plausible excuse, how can I explain the situation?

Leave a Reply

