Makoto and Hydrogen Peroxide

[display_podcast]

This morning Makoto was playing with his beloved dog, Tevye. I’m sorry to say, but the love is unrequited. Tevye is usually very good with him, but the dog does his best to keep clear of the boy’s path. (And the boy does his best to keep near the dog’s path)

This morning I heard Makoto cry and found out Tevye had lightly scratched his arm. No doubt Makoto was making unwanted advances and Tevye was just saying ‘no.’ But the ‘no’ left a few light scratches on Makoto’s arm.

I decided we should put some hydrogen peroxide on it and I gave it with a tissue to Yumi to do the dirty deed. Normally, children don’t particularly care for hydrogen peroxide, but after the application (during which, Makoto was laughing), Makoto said, 「もっと!」 motto! I want more!

When Makoto finds something he likes, he tells us 「もっと 」 or “Again.” The other night I told him the Three Little Pigs story. The “Not by the hair of my chinny chin chin.” really cracked him up.

“Again”

“Not by the hair of my chinny chin chin.”

“Again”

“Not by the hair of my chinny chin chin.”

“Again”

Well, this lasted for a while.

2 thoughts on “Makoto and Hydrogen Peroxide

Leave a Reply

