Makoto Counting Shishi

Makoto has become smitten with Thomas the Tank Engine.

We recorded a few episodes on TV and he enjoys watching them often.

After the show finishes, Makoto says, “More shishi.” Shishi for him is train.

So, yesterday while he was saying, “More shishi” I tried to get him to say a more complete sentence.

Clay: Makoto, say, “I want to see Thomas.”

Clay: I
Makoto: I

Clay: Want
Makoto: Want

Clay: To
Makoto: Three

We never got to ‘Thomas’ but I did let him watch ‘more shishi.’

One thought on “Makoto Counting Shishi

Leave a Reply

