Youtube Partner Program and the Other Clay

Youtube sent me an email inviting me to be a Partner. The Partner program means I would get ad revenue sharing from ads clicked while watching my videos.

I was shocked to get the email and thought it must be a joke. It wasn’t, and I applied. No great acceptance letter as of yet and I fully expect a “Sorry, actually we meant the other Clay” email.  I don’t quite have 100,000+ subscribers, you know.

If you make videos and have a growing subscriber base, you may want to check it out. Here are the qualifications:

  1. You create original videos suitable for online streaming.
  2. You own the copyrights and distribution rights for all audio and video content that you upload — no exceptions.
  3. You regularly upload videos that are viewed by thousands of YouTube users.
  4. You live in the US, Canada, or the UK.
2 thoughts on “Youtube Partner Program and the Other Clay

Leave a Reply

