How to Jump with the Casio XD-GW9600 Japanese Electronic Dictionary

A user named Ty posted a question about how the jump feature on the Casio XD-GW9600 actually works.

I only had my web cam and the quality is very poor, but hopefully it will show how it basically works:

It is very easy, but notice when I hit the ‘jump’ key (and then enter) the pop up screen only lists the dictionaries to jump to. In some models it would display not just which dictionary choice but the reading of the kanji jumped from. That to me is super useful since I may know (or can guess) the meaning of the word, but I just want to get the reading.

Leave a Reply

